Principal Upanishads

These thirteen Upanishads together compose what are known as some of the most ancient and insightful teachings in the tradition of Vedanta. Each principal Upanishad has its own character, message, and method of awakening the student of this knowledge.

Aitareya Upanishad
Brihadaranyaka Upanishad
Chandogya Upanishad
Isa Upanishad
Katha Upanishad
Kaushitaki Upanishad
Kena Upanishad
Maitrayani Upanishad
Mandukya Upanishad
Mundaka Upanishad
Prasna Upanishad
Svetasvatara Upanishad
Taittiriya Upanishad


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s